Judicial Council of Georgia

CERTIFIED PROCESS SERVER APPLICATION

1. Name
(Last Name) (First Name) (Middle Initial)
2. Address
City State ZIP
3. Work Telephone () 4. Alternate Telephone ( )
5. Date of Birth 6. Race 7. Gender

8. Email Address
9. Are you now, or have you even been, licensed to carry a firearm in this or any other state? U Yes U No

10. If yes to Question 9, for each indicate the state, the corresponding license number, and the issuance date

(attach additional sheets as necessary):

11. Have you been disciplined by any state, national, or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any
profession? U Yes U No (If yes, please attached an explanation)

12. Have you ever been convicted of, or have entered a plea of nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender
treatment upon being charged with (1) any criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) any traffic
violation that involved driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, homicide or feticide by vehicle, fleeing
the scene of an accident, attempting to elude a police officer, or impersonating a law enforcement officer?

O Yes 0 No (If yes, please attached an explanation)

| hereby swear that all information I have provided on this application and any attached explanations and accompanying
forms are true, complete, and correct. | understand that any information provided by me that the certifying sheriff or
Georgia Sheriffs’ Association finds to be false, incomplete, or misrepresented in any respect are grounds for denial of a
certificate and, if discovered after certification, are grounds for disciplinary actions, up to and including prosecution and
revocation of my certificate.

Signature Date

Required Attachments:
o Completed Certified Process Server Application
Certified copy of applicant birth certificate
Proof of completion of a fingerprint based criminal background check
Certificate of completion of 12 hour pre-certification training
Certificate of successful completion of certification exam
Copy of commercial surety bond
$80 application fee (money order or cashier’s check)

O O O O O O
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Submit this application and all required attachments to the Sheriff of the county in which you desire to register.



Information requested by GSA

Make, model, color, and license plate number of all vehicles you use:

Make Model Color License Plate

Do you possess a valid driver’s license: 1 Yes W No

If yes,

State:

Class:

License Number:
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